

## Early Childhood Advisory Council Meeting

February 20, 2025, immediately following the SCFS Board of Trustees Meeting SC First Steps Minutes

## Council Members Present (12):

Tony Catone Jacque Curtin Mary Lynne Diggs John Hayes David Lisk Jesica Mackey Dave Morley, Chairman Dorothy Priester Roger Pryor Dr. Ed Simmer Wes Wooten Dr. Amy Williams, Vice Chair

## Council Members Absent (11)

Rep. Terry Alexander Dr. Robert Bank Rep. Shannon Erickson Dr. Matthew Ferguson Sen. Greg Hembree Constance Holloway Jack McBride Eunice Medina Janie Neeley Mary Anne Scott Sue Williams

## Attendees (51)

Ann Vandervliet **Kristine Jenkins** Mark Barnes Kerry Cordan Kim Trudell Avian Jones Kristen Martocchio Chelsea Richard Derek Cromwell LaKisha Bowman LaMyra Sanders Martha Strickland Karen Oliver Laura Baker Kaitlyn Richards Lexi Jones Beth Moore Nava Hall Betty Gardiner **Rachal Hatton Moore** David O'Kelly Sally McClellan Amber Gillum Samantha Ingram Molly Tuck Shayla Pettigrew Amira Hulwe SheKiah Reese Spence Scott Anna Gray Annie Maertens Stacy Greenwalt Brenda Faulk Stephen Gilchrist Carrie Trivedi Stephen Hickey Cindy Galloway Susan Jones Charshina McMillian Tamatha Kohler Crystal Campbell Taylor Kane Tate Emma Matzko **Teneshia Slempa** Jade Wright Tricia Gordon Jon Artz Tyshica McConner Julie Londergan Vaudrien Ray Kathy Fitzgerald



The meeting was called to order at 3:47 p.m.

Dr. Williams provided a motion to adopt the agenda, seconded by Ms. Mackey, and the motion was unanimously approved.

Mr. Lisk provided a motion to approve the December 4, 2024 minutes, seconded by Dr. Williams, and the motion was unanimously approved.

Ms. Tuck presented on the Early Childhood Data Hub where she showed how data will be available on the dashboard.

Mr. Catone shared that DSS made a request for \$32 million in recurring funds for early care and education. Included in that request was \$3.1 million is for CCDF, \$2.9 million for ABC community scholarships, \$1 million for a trial share pilot, and \$26 million to continue SC Boost.

Ms. Gillum reported on the activities of the ICC.

Ms. Vandervliet reported on the activities of the ECAC.

Ms. Mackey made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Dr. Williams, and approved unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 3:59 p.m.